ICYMI: February 28, 2015

Feb 28

A lot can happen in a week. New apps join the Windows Phone Store or Windows Store. Your favorite apps can get a big update with a new look or new features. Device rumors come and go. Seven days might not seem like much, but it can be an eternity in the tech news cycle. Every week we’re going to compile the biggest stories into one post, so you never fall...

Read More

Searching on Windows Phone Store is currently down for some users

Feb 28

We have received a large number of tips stating that the search feature in the Windows Phone Store is currently not working on their smartphone. The store itself seems to be up and running, but searching for apps yields no...

Read More

Media Browser for Windows 8.1 updated with sync and offline support

Feb 28

Media Browser for Windows 8.1 got an update this week that adds, among other things, sync and offline support. Both of these features will be added to the Windows Phone and other versions of the app in the...

Read More

Huawei teases its first Android Wear watch through awkward videos

Feb 28

Huawei apparently just can’t wait to show some of the wearable tech it has in store this year. While the company isn’t supposed to reveal its Mobile World Congress plans until a press event on March 1st, it has already posted both videos and airport …

Read More

Join us tonight on Twitch as we play Asphalt 8 with guest co-host Gameloft Ryan!

Feb 28

Every weekend, Windows Central streams a game or two on Twitch for 1-2 hours and gives out free games to the cool people who join us during the stream. It’s like a live podcast, only you also get to watch a game while chatting with our awesome readers and viewers! Tonight at 8pm Central (9pm Eastern, 6pm Pacific, 2am GMT), we’ll be playing Asphalt 8:...

Read More